Administration

How do I delete a user?


The right thing to do is deactivate the user and not delete.  This is because a user is associated with many entities in Celoxis. Users can be deactivated and reactivated any time. As soon as a user is disabled, she/he is no longer counted in the license count, but all data connected to that user is preserved.

To deactivate a User:

  1. From the main menu, click on View and under People section, click on Users.
  2. From the actions drop-down beside the user name, click on Deactivate.
  3. From the drop-down, select the user to whom all the current responsibilities of the user being deactivated need to be re-assigned.
  4. Click Deactivate. The resource is Deactivated.

The responsibilities of the user being deactivated include the following:

  1. Open Projects where the user is the PM.
  2. Open tasks assigned to the user.
  3. States in Apps where the user plays the State Manager role.
  4. App items assigned to the user.
  5. Role memberships for Projects and Apps.
  6. User-specific data like events, contacts, etc. are deleted. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Return to top

Comments 2

  • Avatar
    Autumn Jackson-Singh

    There should have been instructions on how to deactivate a user following the explanation.

  • Avatar
    Rashmi Likhite

    Hi Autumn,

     

    I have updated the article to mention the steps. Hope this helps :-)