Discussions New post

Discuss with the community about issues, best practices or project management.

How to cancel or remove a project from Celoxis?


Comments 3

  • Avatar
    Celoxis Support

    You can either Archive your project (change the phase from On Hold to Archived)
    OR
    Alternately, you can delete the project if you are very certain you will not require it. Go to the project, and under More Actions, you can choose Delete.

    Please note that deleting a project will permanently delete all tasks, time entries, expenses, emails, folders and documents for that project. Once deleted this information cannot be retrieved.
     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Lily Ooi

    Hi, 

    I am not able to Delete due to insufficient right. See messages below. I am owner of this project. Does it mean I need system administrator to do so (to delete)? 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Celoxis Support

    Yes, Delete Project is a privilege. If that has not been granted, you will have to request a person with Admin access to delete the same.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.