Discussions New post

Discuss with the community about issues, best practices or project management.

Project deleted by user


Comments 1

  • Avatar
    Vardhan Ahire

    As mentioned by my colleague in your support ticket, any entity once deleted cannot be recovered in Celoxis. Keeping this in mind, we have made sure that users will not be able to delete project easily. To avoid accidental deletions, we have Security Privileges in place so that only the authorized users can perform Deletion of projects. Also, when deleting a project, we show a warning or confirmation message explaining detailed effects of project deletion. Hence we expect the person deleting the project, to perform this action consciously.

    Regarding backing-up user data, we do take frequent backups of user data, however this backup is not user / company specific. The data of all the companies is taken singularly. Hence it is not possible to recover / restore individual projects or deleted items for a single company.

    However, we have received a similar request in the past. We'd encourage you to upvote for it and give your inputs there so that it might expedite the feature's introduction. Visit https://celoxis.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/213530223-Allow-for-back-up-data-so-that-data-can-be-recovered-after-accidental-project-deletion

Please sign in to leave a comment.